Using the Members Section of Thrive Apprentice

The “Members” section of Thrive Apprentice offers you an overview of all the customers who have signed up for your courses or purchased them.

You can also use this section to edit access rights, import customer lists, add or remove customers, and so on.

Access the Members List

The “Members” section can be found in the navigation bar after you access Thrive Apprentice from your Thrive Dashboard:

When you click on it, you will be taken to this dashboard which lists all your Thrive Apprentice members:

Here’s where you will be able to modify various aspects of your member list. You can view the current progress of each member, to see how far they have advanced on their courses, you can also unlock or lock content for them, and last but not least, you can grant/revoke access to your products.

Engagement Summary

In the “Engagement Summary” section you have four different cards and a filtering option:

Some of them, such as the “New members” one, allow you to access a new dashboard with more in depth data:

You just need to click on it and you will be redirected to the corresponding sub-menu of the left navigation bar:

This article from our knowledge base might come in handy if you want to learn more about the reporting area:

Member Management

In the “Member Management” section you will be where you can grant and revoke access to your Thrive Apprentice product:

At the top of this section you can use the filtering options if you want to look up a specific member:

Then, using the buttons on the right hand-side, you can manually add/import members:

Add members

Use this option if you want to add members manually:

After you click on the “+Add member” button, you will see this pop-up where you can add the name and e-mail address of the new customer, as well as select the product/products for which you want to grant access:

Activate the “Notify user by email” if you want to inform your customers that they have been added to a new course and then “Save” your changes:

Import customer

The “Import member” option is recommended when you are trying to add multiple customers at once:

You will be able to either import them using a CSV file or by using a list of names and emails:

  • CSV file

If you select the “CSV file” option, then you will have to have your CSV file prepared and ready to upload it here:

We have a separate article that goes into more detail about how to import existing members to Thrive Apprentice which you can find linked here.

Here’s an example of how the CSV file should be formatted, in order to successfully import your members:

Simply add your file or drag and drop it into the file field and click on “Continue”.

The list of customers will appear:

In the “Give users access to the following” section you can choose the courses to which you want to grant access:

After you click on “Save”, the new users will be imported to Thrive Apprentice and will show up in the member list:

  • List of names and emails

If you choose this option, then you will have to manually insert the names and emails of the new customers:

This is similar to manually adding a customer, the only difference is that with the help of this option you can add them in bulk.

After you click on “Continue” you will reach this view once more where you can select the courses to which you want to grant access:

Once you are done, click on “Save” and your customers will be added to your list.

Going back to the main members dashboard, here’s what else you can do here.

Click on a member to access a new dashboard and a new set of options:

This dashboard allows you to view all the products to which the selected member has access. You can check out their progress, the status of each course, the enrollment date as well as the last activity:

This article from our knowledge base goes into more detail about each of the options available in this dashboard:

Clicking on each of the available courses will take you to an overview of all the lessons from that course and their current progress:

You can select various lessons from here and mark them as complete, you can also unlock content that is locked with “Drip” and you can simply reset the status of the selected lesson:

This is how you can navigate the “Members” section of Thrive Apprentice. We have an entire section in our knowledge base if you want to get more familiar with Thrive Apprentice.

Hopefully, this article about how to use the “Members” section of your Thrive Apprentice was useful to you. If so, don’t hesitate to rate it with a smile below 🙂

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support
>