Thrive Knowledge Base

How to Activate or Deactivate a License Installation on Your Website

The new Thrive licensing system allows you to easily activate or deactivate the license installations from your website.

Activating a License Installation

This happens automatically once you have purchased your license, downloaded the Thrive Product Manager and used it to install and activate the products on your website.

If you need more info on how the Thrive Product Manager works, please click here.

After you have followed the above mentioned steps, along with the activation of your products, your license will be installed/used on your website as well.

Thus, your license will be used, actively installed on your website.

You can check this, by going to your Thrive Member Dashboard and access the “My Account & Installations” section, from the right side menu:

After you have accessed the “My Account & Installations” section, look for the “My products” section. Here you will see the license type that you have purchased, as well as the number of your “Active installs”:

If you click on the linked number that appears under “Active installs”, you will be redirected to the page where you can “Review active installs”. Here you will see the website where your license is being used:

Note: In case your website is not displayed here, you have probably purchased and activated a license with the old licensing system (which implied using an email and a license key):

If this is the case, please check out this article for more details.

However, if you did install the products using the Thrive Product Manager, but your website still does not appear in the “Review active installs” page, please contact our support team.

Deactivating a License Installation

Requirements for deactivation

If you want to deactivate a license installation, before proceeding, please make sure of the following:

  • You have Thrive Product Manager installed and activated on the respective website
  • The Thrive Product Manager is connected to your Thrive Themes account containing the license activation you wish to reuse.

In case you want to deactivate a license installation, meaning that you do not want to use the Thrive products on that specific website anymore, you should do the following:

  • First go to your Thrive Member Dashboard and access the “My Account & License Keys” section.
  • Then, from there, click on the linked number from “Active installs” to access the page with the “Review active installs” option.

Once you have reached it, look for the website you want to deactivate the license from and click on the “Deactivate” button, situated on its right:

In a few seconds the deactivation process will be completed and you will be ready to use/install the license on another website.

Important! Please, bare in mind that when you deactivate a license installation from a website, the content of the website will remain the same, but you will not be able to use the Thrive products on that website anymore.

If you need more info regarding the was your account and licenses work, please check out this Knowledge Base section.

Hopefully, this article was useful for you. If so, please give us a smile below :)

>