Thrive Knowledge Base

Thrive Ultimatum Settings Setup

One important step before starting to use the Thrive Ultimatum plugin is to configure its settings, as time and date are decisive for a scarcity campaign.

By default, the Thrive Ultimatum plugin will use the time and date settings you have set up in your WordPress settings (Settings >> General):

If you wish to use other date and time settings for your campaigns, you can change them by going to Thrive Dashboard >> Thrive Ultimatum and clicking on the Settings menu at the top right corner of the page:

Date & Time Settings

Clicking on the "Date & Time Settings" option will open a lightbox where you can change the Date, Time and Time Zone format:

Once you have done the changes you need for your campaign, you need to save them and start building your campaigns. '

Below you can see a video that will walk you through the entire "Date & Time settings" process:

Purge Cache

If you hover your mouse over the Purge Cache option, you will see the option's description in the tooltip:

By clicking on this option the plugin's cache will be cleared. Doing this, you will not see any changes as this will delete some data stored in the backlog. We recommend using this feature after you have used the plugin for several campaigns, so that the data we are showing on the Thrive Ultimatum card is as accurate as possible.

>